game auto question

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
marky03
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 3:49 am

game auto question

Post by marky03 » Sat Jul 31, 2004 5:24 am

Hi i am trying to make an auto for this game. Its like a bball hoop that stays still for 45 seconds and then moves up and down for the last 15 seconds. How would i type in where to shoot the ball when its moving? thnx!! :D Just a quick example will be fine :)

guest1223

Post by guest1223 » Fri Aug 06, 2004 7:02 pm

why is no one replying to this?

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Fri Aug 06, 2004 9:43 pm

Hi i am trying to make an auto for this game.
Not too many gamers here....and no information to work with.

Why don't you submit your script here and see what type of analysis can be done. Provide info about what does not work, where it goes bad, what symptoms occur, name and version of program being used, OS platform. Log file contents can also be very helpful.
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

Lumumba

Post by Lumumba » Sat Aug 07, 2004 12:03 pm

That's the never ending story. To support you - others have to have the game installed to get a slight idea what you're talking about and you (and other gamers) expect that for each and every game on planet earth. Beside the fact that the game developers are very interested to ensure that you're definitely NOT able to cheat.

Check if there's a cheaters forum availble to solve your issue. They know what you're talking about. Unfortunately I'm to old to cheat. 8)

BTW: MacroScheduler isn't to sophisticated to get started on your own. Provide some lines of code, ask a million detailed questions and you will make it.
Good luck.

-----

I've written that yesterday, but due to a forum/connection issue wasn't able to "reply". As my statement sounds quite the same as Bob's, it should be obvious that it's not an issue if to support you, as how to support you.

Reminds me when one of my customer calls and says: "The bill is wrong" - but isn't able/willing to point what he identified to be wrong.

So, "Where's the beef" :lol:

-----

Marcus
Here's the error I got as a response from the/your server. Had that several times.

Warning: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'ns.mjtnet.net' (111) in /home/sites/site2/web/usergroup/db/mysql4.php on line 48

Warning: MySQL Connection Failed: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'ns.mjtnet.net' (111) in /home/sites/site2/web/usergroup/db/mysql4.php on line 48
phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Sat Aug 07, 2004 2:08 pm

Your error message is identical to message I sent back to Marcus on 8/4/04.
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7393
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Sat Aug 07, 2004 4:02 pm

Hi,

We've had some server issues lately where the server was rebooting itself frequently. This accounts for the error you saw where the SQL server was unavailable as the system was still rebooting.

We now think the problem was caused by an overheating processor so the fans have been replaced and the server moved to a different position in the cabinet. The processor temperature has now halved and that should make it more stable although we are keeping an eye on it. If you do see this error again please let me know.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

guest_marky

Post by guest_marky » Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 am

I didnt have problems. I was looking on how to do it. And its not a game you install its a game called quickshot on http://www.pogo.com. The hoop moves up and don and you have to aim the ball in the right place for it to go in. The question is how do i tell macro scheduler to shoot it at one point when the hoop is at one spot then the next

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Mon Aug 09, 2004 3:26 am

First posting:
i am trying to make an auto
This sounds like you are doing the work and need some help.

Last posting:
I was looking on how to do it
This sounds like you want someone to do it for you.

You will learn more by doing it yourself. Read the Help sections.

Possible structure to do this:
Make a loop (Repeat,Until) to monitor an area of the screen for a certain pixel color (See all Pixel commands)
When that color exists, then exit from loop and activate key (Press, Send) to perform action.

Check out the following Help sections to work with the structure above.:
Repeat, GetPixelColor, WaitPixelColor, GetRectCheckSum, WaitRectChanged, Until, Press, Send.

You are more likely to get help if you are willing to put in some of your own effort. Submit your script explaining problems as noted in earlier posts.
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Mon Aug 09, 2004 3:30 am

Marcus, just to let you know, it looks like you have fixed the server issue. I have not had any connection problem this past weekend. Thanks for your support.
Last edited by Bob Hansen on Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

Bihlbo

hmm

Post by Bihlbo » Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:15 pm

It sounds like you want Macro Scheduler to do the looking and clicking for you. In a lot of games this is possible, if what you're looking for appears in a predictable location and at a predictable interval.

Unfortunately, if you want MS to wait until a pixel at X location turns red (or something like that) as a condition that must be met before it can process the rest of the macro (ie: send a "shoot" command), I don't think it's possible. If you know that the hoop is in the right spot every 45 seconds, it should be very easy to make a macro that sends a "shoot" command every 45 seconds.

Maybe you should explain what you want the macro to do, instead of explaining what end result you want to reach?

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7393
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Fri Aug 13, 2004 3:00 pm

It is possible to wait for a pixel at x location to turn red. Use the WaitPixelColor command.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts