if case fails

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
zorgski
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 7:42 am

if case fails

Post by zorgski » Wed Jul 14, 2004 12:09 pm

right so this is the case this time :D

i have a var let say nom..
i input the value of nom and i want the macro to:

if nom is less then 80 add %nom% to a file called test.txt

but if nom is more then 80 i just want it to add %nom% to this file.

HELP!!! :cry:

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Wed Jul 14, 2004 2:00 pm

Here is a basic structure (untested) you can start with:
Label>Start
Input>nom,Enter nom value

If>%nom%%nom%>80,NoFont
MessageModal>nom = 80, please renter
Goto>Start

Label>Font
WriteLn>test.txt, %nom% ,line
Goto>End

Label>NoFont
WriteLn>test.txt,%nom%,line

Label>End
Remember if you Cut/Paste from forum to remove trailing space characters. You can do this in the Editor. Click on Edit, Show All Chars and Remove Trailing Spaces.
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts