Getclipboard variable involved

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Noerty
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 1:30 pm

Getclipboard variable involved

Post by Noerty » Wed Sep 16, 2015 5:44 am

Hey guys,

I am struggling on something that should be easy. In a list on a program that does not allow me to download all contents at once I build a macro that would go to each line and capture their contents. The variable value should then go up like Value1 value2 and each time a capture of data happened. But I only get Value%intLoopCounter% on my watch list instead.

Any ideas how to solve that?

Let>intLoopCounter=1
Repeat>intLoopCounter
CapsOff
Press LCTRL
Send>c
Wait>0.2
Release LCTRL
Wait>0.2
GetClipBoard>Value%intLoopCounter%
Wait>0.2
Let>intLoopCounter=intLoopCounter+1
Press down

**BREAKPOINT**
Until>intLoopCounter>maxrows

Thank you!

hagchr
Automation Wizard
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:53 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Getclipboard variable involved

Post by hagchr » Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:06 am

Hi, try to change to

Code: Select all

    Let>tmp=Value%intLoopCounter%
    GetClipBoard>tmp
There is also the command WaitClipBoard> that can be used instead of the "manual wait".

Noerty
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 1:30 pm

Re: Getclipboard variable involved

Post by Noerty » Thu Sep 17, 2015 12:22 pm

Thank you for the reply!

However, it doesn't seem to work for me. First tmp changes to Value1 which is great.

But afterwards the clipboardvalue gets saved under tmp and not under Value 1.

I hope that description makes sense.

Any ideas?

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Getclipboard variable involved

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Thu Sep 17, 2015 12:24 pm

Sounds like you actually want to do it the other way around:

Code: Select all

GetClipBoard>tmp
Let>Value%intLoopCounter%=tmp
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts