Mouse button 4 and 5.
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
Mouse button 4 and 5.
Hello everyone!
Macro Scheduler supports the button 4 and 5 of mouse?
I need a macro for a game, but i can't use other buttons except mouse in the game.
My script is:
//NP1
let>x=0
repeat>x
Mclick
wait>2
Press NP1
wait>2
let>x=x+1
Until>x=20
wait>12
//NP2
Press NP2
wait>8
//NP3
let>z=0
repeat>z
Press NP3
wait>2
let>z=z+1
Until>z=20
I want to replace "NPx" keyboard buttons to mouse 4 and 5. But i can't find these commands in mscheduler.
Thanks in advance.
Macro Scheduler supports the button 4 and 5 of mouse?
I need a macro for a game, but i can't use other buttons except mouse in the game.
My script is:
//NP1
let>x=0
repeat>x
Mclick
wait>2
Press NP1
wait>2
let>x=x+1
Until>x=20
wait>12
//NP2
Press NP2
wait>8
//NP3
let>z=0
repeat>z
Press NP3
wait>2
let>z=z+1
Until>z=20
I want to replace "NPx" keyboard buttons to mouse 4 and 5. But i can't find these commands in mscheduler.
Thanks in advance.
- Dorian (MJT support)
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1414
- Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
I know a mouse wheel movement can be emulated using Libfunc, so I see no reason why your extra buttons can't be either.
http://www.mjtnet.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2659
http://www.mjtnet.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2659
Well... thanks for the reply, but i don't understand what you said.Parsnipnose3000 wrote:I know a mouse wheel movement can be emulated using Libfunc, so I see no reason why your extra buttons can't be either.
http://www.mjtnet.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2659
Can you give me the command for emulate the mouse 4 and 5?
I tried to record my clicks to get the code, but MS doesn't recognize they.
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
I'd no idea there was such a thing as a mouse with 5 buttons. And there is no mention of any specific key codes for such buttons here:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... s.85).aspx
Perhaps these are custom buttons which can be defined by your mouse driver software? In which case you can probably configure them to simulate any other existing key. You could then just have Macro Scheduler send whichever key combo they represent.
Or, perhaps they can be configured to send a custom VK code. If you can find out what that is you can have Macro Scheduler send that value using the Keybd_Event function with Libfunc.
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... s.85).aspx
Perhaps these are custom buttons which can be defined by your mouse driver software? In which case you can probably configure them to simulate any other existing key. You could then just have Macro Scheduler send whichever key combo they represent.
Or, perhaps they can be configured to send a custom VK code. If you can find out what that is you can have Macro Scheduler send that value using the Keybd_Event function with Libfunc.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Dorian (MJT support)
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1414
- Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Mouses, mice, have come a long way. I have a Logitech G700s. It has 13 buttons, almost all of which are programmable. It's supposed to be a gaming mouse, but I use it for work.
It has five profiles, too, which can auto-sense whichever application is in use.
So I assign my Macro Scheduler hot keys to the mouse buttons. Clicking on, for example, one of the four different thumb buttons might press "ctrl alt 5", and then fire up a macro. This is all set from the mouse management software. I have a feeling that most mice with "extra" buttons have some kind of extra drivers?
So I'm automating my automation.
It has five profiles, too, which can auto-sense whichever application is in use.
So I assign my Macro Scheduler hot keys to the mouse buttons. Clicking on, for example, one of the four different thumb buttons might press "ctrl alt 5", and then fire up a macro. This is all set from the mouse management software. I have a feeling that most mice with "extra" buttons have some kind of extra drivers?
So I'm automating my automation.

- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
Mice, have come a long way. I have a Logitech G700s. It has 13 buttons, almost all of which are programmable. It's supposed to be a gaming mouse, but I use it for work.
Yup me too.
I actually have 2 G700S and a G510. Would be lost without them.


Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
So in other words, these buttons (4 and 5) do not send special mouse event messages, they simulate key presses, they are really virtual keyboards.
So if the OP's question was "how do I have a macro simulate buttons 4 and 5" the answer would be "have the macro simulate the keystrokes that these buttons are assigned to simulate themselves". So e.g. if button 4 is assigned to CTRL+T the code would be:
Press CTRL
Send>t
Release CTRL
That code now does the same as what button 4 on the mouse is currently assigned to do.
So if the OP's question was "how do I have a macro simulate buttons 4 and 5" the answer would be "have the macro simulate the keystrokes that these buttons are assigned to simulate themselves". So e.g. if button 4 is assigned to CTRL+T the code would be:
Press CTRL
Send>t
Release CTRL
That code now does the same as what button 4 on the mouse is currently assigned to do.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
I assign my Macro Scheduler hot keys to the mouse buttons. Clicking on, for example, one of the four different thumb buttons might press "ctrl alt 5", and then fire up a macro. This is all set from the mouse management software. I have a feeling that most mice with "extra" buttons have some kind of extra drivers?
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
Yup exactly.blackgul wrote:I assign my Macro Scheduler hot keys to the mouse buttons. Clicking on, for example, one of the four different thumb buttons might press "ctrl alt 5", and then fire up a macro. This is all set from the mouse management software. I have a feeling that most mice with "extra" buttons have some kind of extra drivers?
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree