No, using the PhotoResize program didn't work. Unless you by chance have knowledge of Autodesk Maya, I don't know if you'll be able to figure out the problem. That's why I'm not worrying about figuring out what's causing it. After 5+ years of having this error, there have only been one or two forums that come up with the solution in Maya. So I don't think that bodes well for figuring out what causes it.CyberCitizen wrote:Samedaa5417 wrote:at my job we fix them, so the source doesn't really matter.
This was purely to see if it needs to be a *.jpeg extension or if its just a way of telling mspaint to update the image.daa5417 wrote:Renaming it in the explorer and then opening it in Paint would be kind of backwards. It's not a better process than the current one.
See thats where im different I want to know why its broken so I can provide a better fix / solution.daa5417 wrote:I'm not trying to figure out what's wrong. I just want to write a macro that does what I explained in my original post.
That being said, download PhotoResize.exe http://www.rw-designer.com/picture-resize
Rename the executable to PhotoResizeP100IOEQ100.exe
Select all the images & then drag and drop them onto the exe. Note this will re-save the images (overwriting the originals) with the same dimensions its not actually doing anything resize wise, just re-saving them.
If that works for your program then we can look at using a macro and calling the folder to be done via a batch.
Use Ctrl + v to Paste to Your Dialog
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support), Phil Pendlebury
D. Anderson
There are no PNG files in the folder, which is why it's weird that the error is coming up. I don't know how I can mess up the script between copying and pasting it and pressing execute, but it's possible. All the images in the folder are jpegs.CyberCitizen wrote:Hi Deb,
That is because the script JRL wrote is only looking for *.jpg files to re-save as *.jpeg files. Your now talking about a png file.
Is there more than one file type?
D. Anderson
- CyberCitizen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 724
- Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
- Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Here's one http://imgur.com/0bBurCyberCitizen wrote:Don't suppose you could provide an original test image that I can use to script and then I can send it back and you can see if it can be imported.
D. Anderson
- CyberCitizen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 724
- Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
- Location: Adelaide, South Australia
- CyberCitizen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 724
- Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
- Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Can you try this one?
http://imgur.com/Qhox7
I have to head home for the day, but can have a look when I get home.
http://imgur.com/Qhox7
I have to head home for the day, but can have a look when I get home.
FIREFIGHTER
This option worked. I hope it still works when I get to work on Wednesday.CyberCitizen wrote:Also check out http://lifehacker.com/342308/batch-conv ... age-magick
This will allow you to batch convert images as well, might be another solution if PhotoResize doesn't work for you.
D. Anderson
- CyberCitizen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 724
- Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
- Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Sounds like you've about got this resolved but here's another thought. If the files are all desktop size or smaller you could display them individually on a dialog (assuming they will display) then use ScreenCapture> to save them to new jpg files.
This script creates a folder named "New_Image_Folder" in the temp directory and saves the imaged there.
This script creates a folder named "New_Image_Folder" in the temp directory and saves the imaged there.
Code: Select all
Dialog>Dialog1
object Dialog1: TForm
BorderStyle = bsNone
AutoSize = true
object MSImage1: tMSImage
Left = 0
Top = 0
AutoSize = true
end
end
EndDialog>Dialog1
CreateDir>%temp_dir%New_Image_Folder
Let>INPUT_BROWSE=2
InPut>vfolder,Select the folder where the jpgs live.
GetFileList>%vfolder%\*.jpg,vList,;
Separate>vList,;,vFile
Show>Dialog1
Let>kk=0
Repeat>kk
Add>kk,1
Let>value=vFile_%kk%
ExtractFileName>value,vFileName
ExtractFilePath>value,vPathName
ExtractFileExt>value,vFileExt
StringReplace>vFileName,vFileExt,,vFileName
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSImage1,LoadImage,%vPathName%\%vFileName%.jpg
Let>WIN_USEHANDLE=1
ResizeWindow>Dialog1.handle,0,0
MoveWindow>Dialog1.handle,0,0
GetWindowSize>Dialog1.handle,WinX,WinY
Let>WIN_USEHANDLE=1
ScreenCapture>0,0,WinX,WinY,%temp_dir%New_Image_Folder\%vFileName%.jpg
Until>kk=vFile_Count