Hello,
I have webrecorder and macroscheduler and my webrecorder records fine and creates a script. When i load it inside the macroscheduler it runs, the browser launches
but then launches another browser as well and loads my script (navigate to gmail and put in my user id and password) in the new browser.
However the script doesnt put in the user id and password at all so i believe there is something wrong. I didnt modified the script at all, taken straight from webrecorder. When i try to close the first browser, it says "the RPC server is unavailable"
Ive worked with this webrecorder before and it has never opened up a new browser after launching a browser and ive never seen this "the RPC server is unavailable" before.
I am using Vista.
Any clues?
Ben
Here is my script:
// Generated by MacroScript WebRecorder 1.73
// Recorded on Tuesday, March 4, 2008, at 10:12 AM
LibLoad>IEAuto.dll,hIE
If>hIE=0
MessageModal>Could not load IEAuto.dll, make sure it is in the path or edit the LibLoad line.
Goto>end_script
EndIf
//Move the mouse cursor out of harm's way to avoid causing mouseover events to interrupt
MouseMove>0,0
Let>delay=1
LibFunc>hIE,CreateIE,IE[2],0
LibFunc>hIE,Navigate,r,%IE[2]%,www.gmail.com
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>FieldName={"Email"}
Let>FieldValue={""}
LibFunc>hIE,FormFill,r,%IE[2]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,str:FieldName,str:FieldValue,0
Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>FieldName={"Email"}
Let>FieldValue={"[email protected]"}
LibFunc>hIE,FormFill,r,%IE[2]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,str:FieldName,str:FieldValue,0
Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>FieldName={"Passwd"}
Let>FieldValue={"musthidethisone"}
LibFunc>hIE,FormFill,r,%IE[2]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,str:FieldName,str:FieldValue,0
Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>TagValue={"signIn"}
LibFunc>hIE,ClickTag,r,%IE[2]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,INPUT,NAME,str:TagValue
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay
LibFree>hIE
Label>end_script
There is a problem and im not sure what it is
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Your script works fine for me (with my gmail address and password of course). Works perfectly. There's nothing in the script that would cause a new IE window to open. Sounds like a problem with your IE configuration.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Am also running Vista.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?