Whats the command to shutdown the macro?
I wanna do
OnEvent>Key.........,shutdown
srt>shutdown
[shutdown program command]
end>shutdown
i cant find the command.
shutting down macro with keydown
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
If by "Shutdown macro" you mean you just want the macro to end, then just do:
So all it does is jump right to the end of the macro.
Code: Select all
OnEvent>KEY_DOWN,VK115,0,Shutdown
SRT>Shutdown
Goto>end_macro
END>Shutdown
//Right at VERY end of macro put:
Label>end_macro
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
:/
im having problems with my script... it doesnt always read the keydown :/
SRT>shutdown
Press Shift
Press Esc
End>shutdown
i do this btw :O.
and it doesnt always read my keydown :/ only someitmes... in my previous thread someone said i need to make it look for a keydown or something?
SRT>shutdown
Press Shift
Press Esc
End>shutdown
i do this btw :O.
and it doesnt always read my keydown :/ only someitmes... in my previous thread someone said i need to make it look for a keydown or something?
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
It will depend what your script is doing. Depending on how much work it is doing, any waits, any tight loops etc, will effect how quickly it is able to respond to a keystroke.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
tt
If by tight loops you mean ones with little "wait's" in between action then no.. it isnt a tight loop.
the "main loop" i want it to work with is this:
Label>start
Wait>3
MouseMove>393,167
Wait>1
LClick
WaitPixelColor>0x0F89B5,601,11,15
If>{%WPC_RESULT%=False}
MouseMove>486,453
Wait>1
LClick
Goto>start
EndIf
thats the most important part... i dont understand why it doesnt always work :/
the "main loop" i want it to work with is this:
Label>start
Wait>3
MouseMove>393,167
Wait>1
LClick
WaitPixelColor>0x0F89B5,601,11,15
If>{%WPC_RESULT%=False}
MouseMove>486,453
Wait>1
LClick
Goto>start
EndIf
thats the most important part... i dont understand why it doesnt always work :/
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
The keystroke can't be processed during the Wait statements or WaitPixelColor - which could take any amount of time to complete.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
To stop the macro? Press SHIFT-ESC. Or configure a different key sequence in tools/options.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?