Default Browse Location

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Dexter1
Pro Scripter
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 3:28 pm

Default Browse Location

Post by Dexter1 » Thu Jul 06, 2006 10:22 pm

Is there a way to force the browse button on an input box to default to a specific location? I have a folder which resides at C:\Folder. Folder contains several files that I commonly use in macros, so I want C:\Folder to be the folder that pops up when I click the Browse button.
Thanks,
Josh

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3526
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:13 am

From the help for Dialog> under FileBrowse.

FileBrowse=ButtonObjectName,TextObjectName[,mask[,open|save[,initialdir[,filename]]]]

Dialog>Dialog1
Caption=Dialog1
Width=165
Height=210
Top=CENTER
Left=CENTER
Edit=msEdit1,16,16,121,
Button=Browse,40,56,75,25,4
FileBrowse=Browse,msEdit1,,open,
C:\Folder
EndDialog>Dialog1

Show>dialog1,r
MDL>%r% %Dialog1.msEdit1%



Later,
Dick

Dexter1
Pro Scripter
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 3:28 pm

Post by Dexter1 » Fri Jul 07, 2006 8:07 pm

That did it, thanks!
It's good to know the Help files are actually helpful, too. I'll remember that.
Thanks,
Josh

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts