Eliminating Mouse Clicks

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
boconne6
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 3:03 pm
Location: Dearborn, MI

Eliminating Mouse Clicks

Post by boconne6 » Fri Jul 15, 2011 3:22 pm

I have a drop down menu in a secure corporate website that i need to figure out how to select an item in without using mouse clicks. (I'm not a big fan of them). The code below is what i use to first click the menu to open it up, then click the item i want. How can i do it without mouse clicks. I tried looking through the forum, but my problem is i don't know what to look for. I'm a newb :oops:

Code: Select all

MouseMoveRel>80,560
LClick
LUp
MouseMoveRel>80, 610
Lclick
Lup

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3526
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:01 pm

There are often hot keys for menu items. First choice would be the use a hot key if its available. See help for Press and SendText>.

You can also try SelectMenu>, let us know how it goes.

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts