Repeat 10 times

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
danno111
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:00 pm

Repeat 10 times

Post by danno111 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:07 pm

I'm sure this is extremely simple. I have recorded some mouse clicks and I just need the entire sequence to repeat 10 times. Can you please let me know what I need to add to the following script?

Thank you

//Recorded Events
CapsOff
MouseMove>909,790
Wait>.5
LClick
Wait>.5
MouseMove>888,591
Wait>.5
LClick
MouseMove>885,570
Wait>.1
LClick
Wait>0.2

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3518
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:27 pm

Hope this is clear. Feel free to ask more questions.

Code: Select all

//You need a counter to count the number of times you've looped
Let>vCounter=0

//You need a method to loop.
//One easy method is the Repeat/Until Function

Repeat>vCounter
  //You need to increment your counter
  Let>vCounter=%vCounter%+1
  
  ///Stuff you want to do 10 times
  
//Repeat until a variable = a value
Until>vCounter=10

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts