Make Dialogbox wait 30 secs, if no input continue / exit

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
wozza60
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2005 11:51 am
Location: ACT

Make Dialogbox wait 30 secs, if no input continue / exit

Post by wozza60 » Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:18 pm

want a script to start at a set time (do that with schedule,ok). need it to bring up a dialog box... wait for "continue" or "cancel" to be pressed. If not pressed (after 30 seconds), exit dialog and continue priocessing macro script. See Below:


Dialog>DoneIt
Caption=File Transfer Complete...
Width=331
Height=151
Top=199
Left=261
Button=&Abort,128,80,75,25,3
Memo=msMemo1,32,16,249,49,In 30 Minutes ALL Items awaiting uploading to eBay will be automatically Uploaded!
Button=&Continue,208,80,75,25,6
EndDialog>DoneIt

Label>MainLoop
Show>DoneIt,result
If>result=3,End
If>result=6,Continue
GoTo>MainLoop

Label>Continue
Wait>5
//800
SetFocus>Turbo Lister*
Wait>1
Press F8

Label>End


Any help would be appreciated :)

Me_again
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1101
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:55 pm
Location: Somewhere else on the planet

Post by Me_again » Thu Feb 09, 2006 3:40 am

How about:


Dialog>DoneIt
Caption=File Transfer Complete...
Width=331
Height=151
Top=199
Left=261
Button=&Abort,128,80,75,25,3
Memo=msMemo1,32,16,249,49,In 30 Minutes ALL Items awaiting uploading to eBay will be automatically Uploaded!
Button=&Continue,208,80,75,25,6
EndDialog>DoneIt

//Changes start here

Show>DoneIt

Let>n=0
Label>ActionLoop
GetDialogAction>DoneIt,result
if>result=3,End
if>result=6,Continue
Wait>0.1
Add>n,1
If>n=300,Continue,ActionLoop

//Changes end here

Label>Continue
Wait>5
//800
SetFocus>Turbo Lister*
Wait>1
Press F8

Label>End

wozza60
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2005 11:51 am
Location: ACT

Thank-you... Thank-you!!!

Post by wozza60 » Thu Feb 09, 2006 4:22 am

thanks, heaps... exactly what I wanted!! :D :D :D :D

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts