GetRectCheckSum error

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Jmac2501
Pro Scripter
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 8:11 pm

GetRectCheckSum error

Post by Jmac2501 » Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:21 pm

Ok sorry for bugging you guys so much but you are a real help. OK i am having a problem with this part in the script BUT only when i turn it into an .exe
GetRectCheckSum>37,363,40,365,grcs1
if>%grcs1%1046898
gosub>error3

it gives me this error message from MS:
Error - Subroutine/label %grcs1%1046898 Not Found!

but with it not compiled into an exe it works fine.

any sugestions or other ways i can have it look for a diffrence like changing numbers in a certen spot?

Jmac2501
Pro Scripter
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 8:11 pm

Post by Jmac2501 » Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:37 pm

OK i fixed it by just making it

GetRectCheckSum>37,363,40,365,grcs1
if>%grcs1%1046898,error3

insted some reason dosn't like

GetRectCheckSum>37,363,40,365,grcs1
if>%grcs1%1046898
gosub>error3

when compiled

User avatar
support
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 4:38 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by support » Wed Nov 16, 2005 8:25 pm

Well you forgot the endif, so it thought you wanted legacy syntax. You also need to make sure you the latest version that supports if/else/endif. Your script should have looked like this:

GetRectCheckSum>37,363,40,365,grcs1
if>%grcs1%1046898
gosub>error3
Endif

If you have 7.3 or above that will work. If not you need the old format which you ended up with.

The fact that you are saying it works in Macro Scheduler but not in a EXE suggests you have a new version of Macro Scheduler standard with an old version of the compiler.

Make sure you have the latest version!
MJT Net Support
[email protected]

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts