what i want to do is: to get from a program (Microsoft Excel e.g.) a value which should be handled as an variable. this variable i want to import into the macro for the mouse command.
i am an absolut beginner, looked in the helpfile, but don´t know any futher.
to get this variable should happen in macro totally automatic (no manual input) .... but how??? i tried it with copy/paste - as you can see ... ???
here is what i programmed so far, but i have a problem with the "input command".
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*
Wait>2
MouseMoveRel>296,154
LDblClick
LDblClick
Press CTRL
Send Character/Text>c
Release CTRL
Wait>2
Input>name,variable from Excel
Wait>1
Press CTRL
Send Character/Text>v
Release CTRL
Wait>1
Press Enter
MouseMoveRel>%name%,425
what is wrong?? please help me with this.
thank you very much
hr.brenner
get variable - please help
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 12:18 pm
- Location: Austria
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*
Wait>2
MouseMoveRel>296,154
LDblClick
//What's that second DblClick for ?
LDblClick
//Here you copy a value to the clipboard
Press CTRL
Send Character/Text>c
Release CTRL
//Wait>2
//Input>name,variable from Excel
//Wait>1
//Press CTRL
//Send Character/Text>v
//Release CTRL
//Wait>1
//Press Enter
//Take the current value from the clipboard and assign it to the variable "Xpos"
GetClipboard>Xpos
MouseMoveRel>%Xpos%,425
Have a look at the more advanced command: DDERequest>
Sample script snippet should be available at the scripts download area.
Wait>2
MouseMoveRel>296,154
LDblClick
//What's that second DblClick for ?
LDblClick
//Here you copy a value to the clipboard
Press CTRL
Send Character/Text>c
Release CTRL
//Wait>2
//Input>name,variable from Excel
//Wait>1
//Press CTRL
//Send Character/Text>v
//Release CTRL
//Wait>1
//Press Enter
//Take the current value from the clipboard and assign it to the variable "Xpos"
GetClipboard>Xpos
MouseMoveRel>%Xpos%,425
Have a look at the more advanced command: DDERequest>
Sample script snippet should be available at the scripts download area.
@Lumumba thank you very much, the GetClipboard>Xpos command worked fine.
it is probably really better to use the more advanced command: DDERequest>
but i have a problem with it. i used the seach function in this forum and read all the posts.
this is what i did first.
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*
DDERequest>Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
result: the excel window gets active and opens. no message window pops up and the macro does not respond anymore.
(if i type SetFocus>Excel* as in the examples from others, the window does not open. i have to type SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*)
2nd try:
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*
DDERequest>Microsoft Excel*,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
result: message: DDE_SERVICE_INVALID
also same result with
DDERequest>Microsoft Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
3rd try:
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*
DDERequest>Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,L1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
line instead of row (french version) ... no success
actually i have the german version of excel, use Win2000 and Excel 2000
can you or somebody else help me again???
thank you very much
hr.brenner
it is probably really better to use the more advanced command: DDERequest>
but i have a problem with it. i used the seach function in this forum and read all the posts.
this is what i did first.
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*
DDERequest>Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
result: the excel window gets active and opens. no message window pops up and the macro does not respond anymore.
(if i type SetFocus>Excel* as in the examples from others, the window does not open. i have to type SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*)
2nd try:
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*
DDERequest>Microsoft Excel*,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
result: message: DDE_SERVICE_INVALID
also same result with
DDERequest>Microsoft Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
3rd try:
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel*
DDERequest>Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,L1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
line instead of row (french version) ... no success
actually i have the german version of excel, use Win2000 and Excel 2000
can you or somebody else help me again???
thank you very much
hr.brenner
Ich denke das Problem liegt in der Reihenfolge/im Timing:
1. die Arbeitsmappe muß aktiv sein
2. warten bis Fenster aktiv ist
3. Focus setzen (sicher ist sicher )
4) Info aus Zelle auslesen
5) Info anzeigen/weiter verarbeiten
ExecuteFile>C:\Download\test.xls
WaitWindowOpen>Microsoft Excel - test.xls
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel - test.xls
DDERequest>Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
1. die Arbeitsmappe muß aktiv sein
2. warten bis Fenster aktiv ist
3. Focus setzen (sicher ist sicher )
4) Info aus Zelle auslesen
5) Info anzeigen/weiter verarbeiten
ExecuteFile>C:\Download\test.xls
WaitWindowOpen>Microsoft Excel - test.xls
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel - test.xls
DDERequest>Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 12:18 pm
- Location: Austria
Läuft Bestens!
Hast Du den Code direkt aus dem Forum in ein Script kopiert? Damit hätte dann jede Zeile Code ein (ungewolltes/unsichtbares) Leerzeichen am Ende. Was zu Problemen während der Ausführung eines Scripts führen kann. Bitte deshalb nach Copy&Paste grundsätzlich prüfen!
-----
//File will be opened within Excel
ExecuteFile>C:\Download\test.xls
//Wait till window is available
WaitWindowOpen>Microsoft Excel - test.xls
//Set focus to that specific file (better, if lost for whatever reason)
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel - test.xls
//Cell content will be requested with DDE (DynamicDataExchange) from row1/cell1 and set in variable "ret". Excel/file has to be open/active during that request.
DDERequest>Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
Hast Du den Code direkt aus dem Forum in ein Script kopiert? Damit hätte dann jede Zeile Code ein (ungewolltes/unsichtbares) Leerzeichen am Ende. Was zu Problemen während der Ausführung eines Scripts führen kann. Bitte deshalb nach Copy&Paste grundsätzlich prüfen!
-----
//File will be opened within Excel
ExecuteFile>C:\Download\test.xls
//Wait till window is available
WaitWindowOpen>Microsoft Excel - test.xls
//Set focus to that specific file (better, if lost for whatever reason)
SetFocus>Microsoft Excel - test.xls
//Cell content will be requested with DDE (DynamicDataExchange) from row1/cell1 and set in variable "ret". Excel/file has to be open/active during that request.
DDERequest>Excel,C:\Download\test.xls,R1C1,ret,10
Message>%ret%
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 12:18 pm
- Location: Austria
hallo,
danke für deine bemühungen, aber ich kriegs nicht hin.
ich hab die leerzeichen nochmal weggelöscht, gespeichert..
und erhalte immer das ergebnis: DDE_TIMED_OUT
ich kann mir nicht vorstellen woran das liegt.
ich möchte dich bitten ob du mir das script per mail schicken könntest (*.scp) ???
an [email protected]
vielen dank
hr.brenner
danke für deine bemühungen, aber ich kriegs nicht hin.
ich hab die leerzeichen nochmal weggelöscht, gespeichert..
und erhalte immer das ergebnis: DDE_TIMED_OUT
ich kann mir nicht vorstellen woran das liegt.
ich möchte dich bitten ob du mir das script per mail schicken könntest (*.scp) ???
an [email protected]
vielen dank
hr.brenner