Unable to Load Text capture Library error

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
larkspur
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:03 pm

Unable to Load Text capture Library error

Post by larkspur » Mon May 05, 2008 6:52 pm

I tried to find an anwer to this elsewhere in the forum but was unsuccessful. I am getting an error 'Unable to Load Text Capture Library' when my scp code tries to execute the GetTextInRect statement. I have tried to use the textCapture.exe from the site and that works perfectly, but when I run the textcapture.scp, I get this same error. The text I am trying to capture shows up in the TextCapture.exe window, so I think it will work once I can resolve this error.

Any ideas anyone? We are running Macro Scheduler 10.023.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Susan

PS My partial code is below:


Let>result=0
Let>Macro_Result=0
//starting point for Y Coord in Toolbar
Let>YCoord=43
Let>Y1=0
Let>Y2=0
Let>msText = ""

// try to force the MMS window to be active in case it became inactive
ifWindowOpen>MMS-*,Continue,GoExit

SRT>Continue
SetFocus>MMS-*
wait .1

// find the Exit in the Toolbar

Label>mainloop
Let>Y1=%YCoord%+42
Let>Y2=%YCoord%+52
GetTextInRect>730,Y1,791,Y2,msText
IF>msText="Exit"
GoTo>EndLoop
ENDIF
IF>YCoord>540
GoTo>EndLoop
ENDIF

Let>YCoord=%YCoord% + 53
Wait>0.1
Goto>mainloop

Label>EndLoop

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7380
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Mon May 05, 2008 6:58 pm

Please download and install the free 10.1 update and see if the problem persists. Just log in to your download account at http://www.mjtnet.com/dldregd.htm
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

larkspur
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:03 pm

Post by larkspur » Mon May 05, 2008 8:05 pm

mtettmar wrote:Please download and install the free 10.1 update and see if the problem persists. Just log in to your download account at http://www.mjtnet.com/dldregd.htm
Thanks for the quick reply. We installed version 10.1 and I no longer am getting the error.

Thanks again.

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts