There is a problem and im not sure what it is

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Alpha_AI
Pro Scripter
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:30 am

There is a problem and im not sure what it is

Post by Alpha_AI » Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:25 am

Hello,

I have webrecorder and macroscheduler and my webrecorder records fine and creates a script. When i load it inside the macroscheduler it runs, the browser launches
but then launches another browser as well and loads my script (navigate to gmail and put in my user id and password) in the new browser.

However the script doesnt put in the user id and password at all so i believe there is something wrong. I didnt modified the script at all, taken straight from webrecorder. When i try to close the first browser, it says "the RPC server is unavailable"

Ive worked with this webrecorder before and it has never opened up a new browser after launching a browser and ive never seen this "the RPC server is unavailable" before.

I am using Vista.

Any clues?

Ben

Here is my script:
// Generated by MacroScript WebRecorder 1.73
// Recorded on Tuesday, March 4, 2008, at 10:12 AM
LibLoad>IEAuto.dll,hIE
If>hIE=0
MessageModal>Could not load IEAuto.dll, make sure it is in the path or edit the LibLoad line.
Goto>end_script
EndIf

//Move the mouse cursor out of harm's way to avoid causing mouseover events to interrupt
MouseMove>0,0
Let>delay=1

LibFunc>hIE,CreateIE,IE[2],0

LibFunc>hIE,Navigate,r,%IE[2]%,www.gmail.com
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>FieldName={"Email"}
Let>FieldValue={""}
LibFunc>hIE,FormFill,r,%IE[2]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,str:FieldName,str:FieldValue,0

Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>FieldName={"Email"}
Let>FieldValue={"[email protected]"}
LibFunc>hIE,FormFill,r,%IE[2]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,str:FieldName,str:FieldValue,0

Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>FieldName={"Passwd"}
Let>FieldValue={"musthidethisone"}
LibFunc>hIE,FormFill,r,%IE[2]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,str:FieldName,str:FieldValue,0

Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>TagValue={"signIn"}
LibFunc>hIE,ClickTag,r,%IE[2]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,INPUT,NAME,str:TagValue

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[2]%
Wait>delay

LibFree>hIE
Label>end_script

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7380
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:21 am

Your script works fine for me (with my gmail address and password of course). Works perfectly. There's nothing in the script that would cause a new IE window to open. Sounds like a problem with your IE configuration.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Alpha_AI
Pro Scripter
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:30 am

Post by Alpha_AI » Tue Mar 04, 2008 9:21 am

Does this work all for all versions of internet explorer.
Im using internet explorer 7

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7380
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Mar 04, 2008 9:39 am

Yes, versions 6 and up. I'm using 7 also.

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7380
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:07 am

Am also running Vista.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts