how do u press ctrl+L?
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
how do u press ctrl+L?
i cant seem to be able to do a command of ctrl+L, or any other letter anyway. there isnt a command for Press L...
also, how do u repeat a command for 17 times, then move on to the next process/command?
i would like specific examples for both questions pls. thx for ur time.
also, how do u repeat a command for 17 times, then move on to the next process/command?
i would like specific examples for both questions pls. thx for ur time.
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
Ypu asked:
1. You can use the abbreviation Sen> vs. Send Character/Text>
2. Sometimes you may need a command to Wait>2 or some other value, after each Press or Sen command to adjust to some unknown timing issues.
3. You can also use the line Let>SK_DELAY=2 or some other value, to address some unknkown timing issues with the Sen> command. The default value is 0. This variable can be set at the beginning of your script.
========================
Hope this helps..........good luck,
Bob
This is how to do that:i cant seem to be able to do a command of ctrl+L, or any other letter anyway. there isnt a command for Press L...
Notes:Press CTRL
Send Character/Text>L
Release CTRL
1. You can use the abbreviation Sen> vs. Send Character/Text>
2. Sometimes you may need a command to Wait>2 or some other value, after each Press or Sen command to adjust to some unknown timing issues.
3. You can also use the line Let>SK_DELAY=2 or some other value, to address some unknkown timing issues with the Sen> command. The default value is 0. This variable can be set at the beginning of your script.
========================
Hope this helps..........good luck,
Bob
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
You asked:
Notes:
1. There are multiple ways of repeating commands or creating loops, this is just one sample, with some extra examples too.
2. When using Input> command it is a good idea to check the input value for range of acceptable inputs, or format before continuing to the next step. See example above
3. It is also important to check for no value in case Cancel is selected. See example above.
4. The sequence of validations can be important. If you move the check for no value after the check for less than 3, then this will not work if Cancel was selected.
=========================
Hope this helps..............good luck,
Bob
This is one example of repeating the Message> command multiple times:how do u repeat a command for 17 times, then move on to the next process/command?
=========================
Label>Start
Input>Count,How many time do you want to do this? (Between 3-25)
If>%Count%=,End
If>%Count%>25,OutOfRange
If>%Count%OK
Label>OutOfRange
MessageModal>Please enter a number between 3 and 25.
Goto>Start
Label>OK
Let>k=0
Repeat>k
Let>k=k+1
MessageModal>This is message %k% of %Count%.
Until>k,%Count%
Ask>Want to repeat this test?,Result
If>%Result%=YES,Start
Label>End
Message>Tests have been completed.
Notes:
1. There are multiple ways of repeating commands or creating loops, this is just one sample, with some extra examples too.
2. When using Input> command it is a good idea to check the input value for range of acceptable inputs, or format before continuing to the next step. See example above
3. It is also important to check for no value in case Cancel is selected. See example above.
4. The sequence of validations can be important. If you move the check for no value after the check for less than 3, then this will not work if Cancel was selected.
=========================
Hope this helps..............good luck,
Bob
sry for repeating
i forgot to paste my script in it
can you pls tell me what is wrong wif my script too? i keep getting a msg box error saying
"Error - Label Not found"
this is a part of my script...
Label>start
*etc etc*
MouseMove>100,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>110,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>120,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>130,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>140,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
Goto>ok
Label>ok
Let>k=0
Let>k=k+1
Until>k=60
If>k=60, Goto>gogo
If>kstart
Label>gogo
Press F7
wait>3.0
Press CTRL
wait>0.01
sen>l
wait>0.01
Release CTRL
wait>170.0
Press CTRL
wait>0.01
sen>l
wait>0.01
Release CTRL
Goto>start
can you pls tell me what is wrong wif my script too? i keep getting a msg box error saying
"Error - Label Not found"
this is a part of my script...
Label>start
*etc etc*
MouseMove>100,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>110,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>120,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>130,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>140,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
Goto>ok
Label>ok
Let>k=0
Let>k=k+1
Until>k=60
If>k=60, Goto>gogo
If>kstart
Label>gogo
Press F7
wait>3.0
Press CTRL
wait>0.01
sen>l
wait>0.01
Release CTRL
wait>170.0
Press CTRL
wait>0.01
sen>l
wait>0.01
Release CTRL
Goto>start
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
I saw an Until>k=60.
Two errors there:
1. Wrong syntax for until.
2. Needs a Repeat> statement earlier
=====================
I have tried to modify your sample code as follows:
I have added the red lines outside the quotes. (I have ignored the content of your other existing lines, assuming they are correct). Try this:
let k=0
If>k=60,gogo,start
You are also using wrong syntax with your IF> statements. There is no need to put Goto> as part of the decision. That is already built in. The syntax for If> is:
If>ConditionToCheck,TrueDestinationLabel,FalseDestinationLabel. See from example above: If>k=60,gogo,start
Suggest you look at the Help files for each command. They have excellent examples of syntax and usage.
==========================
Hope this helps................good luck,
Bob
Two errors there:
1. Wrong syntax for until.
2. Needs a Repeat> statement earlier
=====================
I have tried to modify your sample code as follows:
I have added the red lines outside the quotes. (I have ignored the content of your other existing lines, assuming they are correct). Try this:
let k=0
Label>start
*etc etc*
MouseMove>100,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>110,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>120,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>130,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
MouseMove>140,340
Wait>0.02
Press F3
Wait>0.02
LClick
Wait>0.02
Let>k=k+1// I have removed the following lines and replaced with the next two following lines
// Goto>ok
// Label>ok
// Let>k=0
// Let>k=k+1
// Until>k=60
// If>k=60, Goto>gogo
// If>kstart
If>k=60,gogo,start
==========================
Label>gogo
Press F7
wait>3.0
Press CTRL
wait>0.01
sen>l
wait>0.01
Release CTRL
wait>170.0
Press CTRL
wait>0.01
sen>l
wait>0.01
Release CTRL
Goto>start
You are also using wrong syntax with your IF> statements. There is no need to put Goto> as part of the decision. That is already built in. The syntax for If> is:
If>ConditionToCheck,TrueDestinationLabel,FalseDestinationLabel. See from example above: If>k=60,gogo,start
Suggest you look at the Help files for each command. They have excellent examples of syntax and usage.
==========================
Hope this helps................good luck,
Bob
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
Re: thx
asdasd wrote:... for example, if i want to leftclick 60 times, then right click 17 times, then go back to left clicking 60 times, then right clicking 17 times, etc etc, how would i do that?
Code: Select all
Let>maxl=60
Let>maxr=77
Let>cc=0
Label>LeftClick
Add>cc,1
LClick
If>cc=%maxl%,RightClick
Goto>LeftClick
Label>RightClick
Add>cc,1
RClick
If>cc=%maxr%,Reset
Goto>RightClick
Label>Reset
Let>cc=0
Goto>LeftClick
thx alot both
that really helped me out alot... my macro works...
i would like to compliment u for actively helping newbies like me in our queries and questions...
THX
i would like to compliment u for actively helping newbies like me in our queries and questions...
THX