Label change in a action dialog

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Jmac2501
Pro Scripter
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 8:11 pm

Label change in a action dialog

Post by Jmac2501 » Mon Feb 26, 2007 1:48 am

I made this scrip it the MS v9.0.052 EVAL and it working great but when i try to use it in MS v8.1 it dosn't work. I am looking for a way around this.

this is my script Problem w/ V8.1 are in red.

Code: Select all

let>#=0
Let>x=Waiting For Start...
Dialog>MyDialog
   Caption=My Dialog
   Width=207
   Height=319
   Top=-3
   Left=798
   Max=1
   Min=1
   Close=1
   Resize=1
   Label=Played,88,8,true
   Button=Start,16,8,65,33,1,,Starts Macro
   RadioGroup=msRadioGroup1,Speed,8,48,105,89,Super Fast%CRLF%Fast%CRLF%Slow%CRLF%Slower,1
   Button=Exit,128,8,59,33,2
   CheckBox=msCheckBox1,SmartPlay,120,64,65,True
   Memo=msMemo1,8,160,177,113,1) All Settings are for Windows XP 
   Edit=msEdit1,88,24,33,%#%
   Label=Press Shift and Esc to Exit,32,280
  [color=red] Label=%x%,8,144[/color]
EndDialog>MyDialog

Show>MyDialog


Label>MainLoop
getdialogaction>MyDialog,result
if>result=1,GO
If>result=2,End
Goto>MainLoop

Label>GO
[color=red]Let>MyDialog.msLabel8=Starting
ResetDialogAction>MyDialog[/color]
MouseMove>68,154
wait>%t%
LClick
wait>%t%
MouseMove>140,217
Wait>1.66
LDown
wait>%t%
MouseMove>615,66
wait>%t%
LUp
Goto>MainLoop

So my Problem is that in MS v8.1 the Let>MyDialog.msLabel8=Starting isn't working.

I have tryed Let>%x%=Starting but that dosn't work in my script. It does in a test scrip i made but the only way i could get this to work is to use the Let>MyDialog.msLabel8=Starting command.

P.S. I was having trouble getting this to work in v9.0.052 untill i figured out that the label name was msLabel8 from the WatchList box in debug mode. Great tool by the way.

Any help Thanks

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7391
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:20 am

Should be:

Let>MyDialog.msLabel2=Starting

There is no msLabel8. The label name is msLabel2. If you step through with the debugger you can see this clearly.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Jmac2501
Pro Scripter
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 8:11 pm

Post by Jmac2501 » Mon Feb 26, 2007 10:07 am

I did step though it in the debugger in MS v9 and it was msLabel8. Now when i switched in to MS v8 it was not msLabel8 any more :roll: .

It was my mistack i didn't know there was a watch list option avalible in the Debug drop down list :lol: .

Also how can we make a Drop down list in a dialog? Like a File tab and a Help Tab and so on?

Thanks

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7391
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Mon Feb 26, 2007 10:16 am

You mean a Main Menu? Use MainMenu:

Code: Select all

Dialog>Dialog1
   Caption=Dialog1
   Width=445
   Height=250
   Top=255
   Left=142
   MainMenu=File,Open(10),Save As(15),Exit(20)
   MainMenu=Edit,Copy(30),Paste(40)
   MainMenu=Help,Contents(50),About(60)
EndDialog>Dialog1

Show>Dialog1,r
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts