I just downloaded the trail version of WebRecorder & Macro Scheduler ...
It looks like a great tool...
I have two questions:
1.) The URL I want to start recording has "commas" in it,
but the "LibFunc/Navigate" is using the comma as variable-separator
- so - he cuts the URL after the comma ...???
- I tried it with quotes - but no successes ...
- in one of your postings you exchanged the comma with "_" but my URL won't work with "_"
- is there any idea/solution for this?
2.) I tried to select with "ClickTag" from a Drop-Down list
- but can't get it to work.
- Is it possible?
- Would you have a sample how to do it?
Any help would be highly appreciated,
Thanks,
Sue
2 Questions regarding WebRecorder
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Hi,
1. Modify the script thus:
Let>URL=http://www.somesite.com/with,commas,/page.html
LibFunc>hIE,Navigate,r,%IE[0]%,%URL%
2. Not sure what you mean. Are you trying to extract text from within a drop down? The tag name for a drop down element is OPTION. So you could try using that. But not sure that will work.
1. Modify the script thus:
Let>URL=http://www.somesite.com/with,commas,/page.html
LibFunc>hIE,Navigate,r,%IE[0]%,%URL%
2. Not sure what you mean. Are you trying to extract text from within a drop down? The tag name for a drop down element is OPTION. So you could try using that. But not sure that will work.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
Thanks a lot for your help,
and your quick answer...
but still can't get it to work...... :
Here is what I tried...
The URL is working in IE - but not on the script.
Let>URL=http://webapps2.planetrealtor.com/tln/t ... sValidKey=.........,,,,...
LibFunc>hIE,Navigate,r,%IE[0]%,%URL%
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[0]%
Wait>delay
Again - thanks a lot,
Sue
and your quick answer...
but still can't get it to work...... :
Here is what I tried...
The URL is working in IE - but not on the script.
Let>URL=http://webapps2.planetrealtor.com/tln/t ... sValidKey=.........,,,,...
LibFunc>hIE,Navigate,r,%IE[0]%,%URL%
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[0]%
Wait>delay
Again - thanks a lot,
Sue
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Hi,
Works ok for me. However, the code you provided is missing some important lines. Not sure if you just didn't copy them here.
Anyway, this full script works for me:
Works ok for me. However, the code you provided is missing some important lines. Not sure if you just didn't copy them here.
Anyway, this full script works for me:
Code: Select all
LibLoad>IEAuto.DLL,hIE
LibFunc>hIE,CreateIE,IE[0],0
Let>URL=http://webapps2.planetrealtor.com/tln/tln_search.tln_realtors_n?cstate=FL&creferral=&clanguage=247&ccity=ALL&cspecialty=RESSNGLFAM&aDesig=ALL&clname=A&cfname=&csuppress=&cOfficeLocOnly=&sValidKey=.........,,,,...
LibFunc>hIE,Navigate,r,%IE[0]%,URL
LibFunc>hIE,WaitIE,r,%IE[0]%
Wait>delay
LibFree>hIE
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
You can record clicking on a drop down with WebRecorder. It just uses the FormFill function with the name of the select object and the value to be selected.
E.g. the code produced for selecting an item from the drop down on our contact page looks like this:
Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={"[object]"}
Let>FieldName={"msubject"}
Let>FieldValue={"ClipMagic"}
LibFunc>hIE,FormFill,r,%IE[0]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,str:FieldName,str:FieldValue,0
This selects ClipMagic from the subject drop down.
E.g. the code produced for selecting an item from the drop down on our contact page looks like this:
Let>FrameName={""}
Let>FormName={"[object]"}
Let>FieldName={"msubject"}
Let>FieldValue={"ClipMagic"}
LibFunc>hIE,FormFill,r,%IE[0]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,str:FieldName,str:FieldValue,0
This selects ClipMagic from the subject drop down.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
Thanks a lot - I got it working ....
One more question: ( .... at least for now)
After "ExtractTag" ... I got the text I needed.
How can I recognize a line break?
I tried the following but can't get it to work:
Let>cell_SIZE=500
LibFunc>hIE,ExtractTag,r,%IE[0]%,,TD,tag_cell,0,cell
MidStr>r_6,1,r,cell
Let>test1={Pos("",%cell%)}
Let>test2={Pos("/n",%cell%)}
Let>test3={Pos("/p",%cell%)}
Thanks,
Sue
One more question: ( .... at least for now)
After "ExtractTag" ... I got the text I needed.
How can I recognize a line break?
I tried the following but can't get it to work:
Let>cell_SIZE=500
LibFunc>hIE,ExtractTag,r,%IE[0]%,,TD,tag_cell,0,cell
MidStr>r_6,1,r,cell
Let>test1={Pos("",%cell%)}
Let>test2={Pos("/n",%cell%)}
Let>test3={Pos("/p",%cell%)}
Thanks,
Sue
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Use the system variables CR and LF, or CRLF:
Position>CRLF,cell,1,p
If you just want to remove them:
StringReplace>cell,CR,,cell
StringReplace>cell,LF,,cell
Position>CRLF,cell,1,p
If you just want to remove them:
StringReplace>cell,CR,,cell
StringReplace>cell,LF,,cell
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?