If I create a macro with Press Up or Press Down, nothing happens.
If I create a macro by recording keystrokes the Pressing works.
If I play back the macro it doesn't work.
I am trying to use it on a Windows FoxPro appliaction. Using the Mouse Move functions works but I prefer to use the keys to eliminate screen size issues.
What am I doing wrong.
The operting system is Win XP
Press Up or Down doesn't work
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
I have a vague recollection that FoxPro is 16 bit. Could be the reason? Which version of FoxPro you using?
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
It's a simple script and will form part of a more complex one. Here tis
// C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\My Macros\test.scp
// Recorded on Tuesday, July 25, 2006, at 08:46 AM Oz time
//Recorded Events
SetFocus>NEXTRA*
Let>WW_TIMEOUT=5
CapsOff
Wait>0.77
Press Down * 12
Wait>0.7
Press Enter
Wait>0.06
The application comes into focus and the appliaction accepts the ENTER key however the Press Down function has no effect.
As you can see I captured this with the recorder. When I recorded the script the appliaction worked fine.
The Foxpro is 2.6a for Windows
Alistair
// C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\My Macros\test.scp
// Recorded on Tuesday, July 25, 2006, at 08:46 AM Oz time
//Recorded Events
SetFocus>NEXTRA*
Let>WW_TIMEOUT=5
CapsOff
Wait>0.77
Press Down * 12
Wait>0.7
Press Enter
Wait>0.06
The application comes into focus and the appliaction accepts the ENTER key however the Press Down function has no effect.
As you can see I captured this with the recorder. When I recorded the script the appliaction worked fine.
The Foxpro is 2.6a for Windows
Alistair
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
FoxPro 2.6a is a 16 bit application. That could be the problem. We can only expect success against native 32 bit applications. FoxPro 2.6a is running under wowexec.
You could try this:
Or try holding the key down - see:
http://www.mjtnet.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1991
If that doesn't work, nothing will.
You could try this:
Code: Select all
Let>VK_UP=38
Let>VK_DOWN=40
Let>ExtendedKey=1
Let>KeyUp=2
LibFunc>user32.dll,keybd_event,r,VK_DOWN,0,ExtendedKey,0
Wait>0.5
LibFunc>user32.dll,keybd_event,r,VK_DOWN,0,FLAGS,0
http://www.mjtnet.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1991
If that doesn't work, nothing will.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?