CF_RESULT_CODE 32

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
catman
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:34 pm

CF_RESULT_CODE 32

Post by catman » Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:06 pm

Does anybody know what a CF_RESULT_CODE of 32 means?\

Code: Select all

CopyFile>%SCRIPT_FILE%,i:\
MessageModal>CF_RESULT_CODE=%CF_RESULT_CODE%
// cf_result_code 32 is not described on the MSDN webpage referenced by the MS Help text: 
// https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/bb762164(v=vs.85).aspx

hagchr
Automation Wizard
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:53 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: CF_RESULT_CODE 32

Post by hagchr » Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:14 pm

Hi, if I google it I get:
The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.
Not an expert on this so hopefully that helps or someone else has more information.

armsys
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1108
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 am
Location: Hong Kong

Re: CF_RESULT_CODE 32

Post by armsys » Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:08 pm

The path in question contains read-only file(s).
Please try:

Code: Select all

CreateDir>i:\Temp
CopyFile>%SCRIPT_FILE%,i:\Temp
MDL>CF_RESULT_CODE

catman
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:34 pm

Re: CF_RESULT_CODE 32

Post by catman » Fri Oct 16, 2015 2:36 pm

This has really got me scratching my head ... your code segment created a TEMP directory, but the script file was not copied!

cf_result was 'true' but the cf_result_code was 2!

I'm going to investigate i:\ drive permissions in Windows file explorer (and get a headache in the process!).

hagchr
Automation Wizard
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:53 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: CF_RESULT_CODE 32

Post by hagchr » Fri Oct 16, 2015 2:50 pm

You are trying to copy from SCRIPT_FILE which contains the path and name of the script you are running. Maybe locked when you run it. Have you tried copy a different file but same directories?

catman
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:34 pm

Re: CF_RESULT_CODE 32

Post by catman » Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:19 pm

Yeah, other CopyFile's work fine, with a result_code of 0.

You are probably right ... the 32 result_code must reflect the current script file being in use by MS.

I'd like for every macro to routinely copy itself onto a my major software drive that is regularly uploaded online but oh, well.

I can get by with [CopyFile>%USERDOCUMENTS_DIR%\Macro Scheduler 14\*.scp,i:\] in every macro, which successfully copies all except the currently open macro.

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts