Hello,
I've looked in the help and searched the forum but can't find an answer to this. How can I create an EXE that will continue to stay in memory and perform its actions? I have a script that is scheduled to run every 5 minutes, but when I create the EXE it only runs once and then exits memory? Thanks for any help, running version 10 Pro.
Create EXE that Persists
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
Please post your code (or at least the relevant parts of it).
Maybe someone will be able to help if they can actually see what you are trying to do.
Maybe someone will be able to help if they can actually see what you are trying to do.
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
Here is my script:
IfFileExists>D:\backup\ui_tax_manual_new.zip,EXTRACT,NOTHING
Label>EXTRACT
Run Program>D:\batch\Copy.Tax.Manual.to.Prod.cmd
wait>20
ReadFile>D:\backup\taxmanup.log,taxmanup
Let>SENDMAIL_STATUS=1
Let>subject=Tax Manual Copied to Production
Let>me=[email protected]
Let>myname=RoboProd
Let>recipients=[email protected]
Let>body=taxmanup
SMTPSendMail>recipients,emp1.emp.state.or.us,me,myname,subject,body,
Label>NOTHING
What this doesn't show are the settings for the script to run daily every 5 minutes continuously. However, when I create my EXE and run it, it just executes one time. Why isn't it staying in memory and executing these steps every 5 minutes?
Could it be that when you create an EXE with Macro scheduler that the settings for when to run don't get exported into the EXE you are creating? Thanks again for any feedback.
...Brad
IfFileExists>D:\backup\ui_tax_manual_new.zip,EXTRACT,NOTHING
Label>EXTRACT
Run Program>D:\batch\Copy.Tax.Manual.to.Prod.cmd
wait>20
ReadFile>D:\backup\taxmanup.log,taxmanup
Let>SENDMAIL_STATUS=1
Let>subject=Tax Manual Copied to Production
Let>me=[email protected]
Let>myname=RoboProd
Let>recipients=[email protected]
Let>body=taxmanup
SMTPSendMail>recipients,emp1.emp.state.or.us,me,myname,subject,body,
Label>NOTHING
What this doesn't show are the settings for the script to run daily every 5 minutes continuously. However, when I create my EXE and run it, it just executes one time. Why isn't it staying in memory and executing these steps every 5 minutes?
Could it be that when you create an EXE with Macro scheduler that the settings for when to run don't get exported into the EXE you are creating? Thanks again for any feedback.
...Brad
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
There are a few ways to do this but quickest fix: Simply put your script in a loop.
PS highly recommend you upgrade to V13 asap.
Code: Select all
//////////////////////
Label>START
//////////////////////
IfFileExists>D:\backup\ui_tax_manual_new.zip,EXTRACT,NOTHING
Label>EXTRACT
Run Program>D:\batch\Copy.Tax.Manual.to.Prod.cmd
wait>20
ReadFile>D:\backup\taxmanup.log,taxmanup
Let>SENDMAIL_STATUS=1
Let>subject=Tax Manual Copied to Production
Let>[email protected]
Let>myname=RoboProd
Let>[email protected]
Let>body=taxmanup
SMTPSendMail>recipients,emp1.emp.state.or.us,me,myname,subject,body,
Label>NOTHING
//////////////////////
// Change the wait to whatever you want in seconds.
Wait>300
GOTO>START
//////////////////////
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact: