If IE HTML Element Exists

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Snickers
Macro Veteran
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Somewhere in TX

If IE HTML Element Exists

Post by Snickers » Tue Mar 08, 2016 2:41 pm

Is there an MS command that checks to see if an IE HTML Element exists before running the following command:

IETagEventByAttrib>%curlink%,INPUT,value=Get Rates,click,

the command clicks as it should, but the button sometimes takes 3-5 seconds to appear after the dropdown box above it is set to the appropriate selection.

So I'd like to run a loop that says

label>submitCheckLoop
ifIEelementexists,value=Get Rates,>
IETagEventByAttrib>%curlink%,INPUT,value=Get Rates,click,
else
wait>2.5
goto>submitCheckLoop
endif

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7391
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: If IE HTML Element Exists

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:31 am

You could use IEGetTagsByAttrib to get the containing tag and then a Position string search or RegEx to see if the element is in there.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts