Technical support and scripting issues
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
jonathangoss
- Newbie
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:41 am
- Location: Bournemouth
Post
by jonathangoss » Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:45 am
Hi
Having a few problems with getting my script to goto the correct label if the FIELDS_COUNT variable is set to 0
* This is to cover me if the first line of my text file is blank (which it can be) even though lines 2 and 3 etc do contain data
My code is this:
IF>TheFileData_FIELDS_COUNT=0 Then
Goto>WeDontHaveData
Else
Goto>WeHaveData
EndIf
I've also tried IF>FIELDS_COUNT=0 Then
but no joy. Am i doing something stupid?!
cheers,
Jon
Jonathan
-
Rain
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 550
- Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 5:02 pm
-
Contact:
Post
by Rain » Fri Sep 07, 2012 12:08 pm
Try
Code: Select all
IF>TheFileData_FIELDS_COUNT=0
Goto>WeDontHaveData
Else
Goto>WeHaveData
EndIf
-
jonathangoss
- Newbie
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:41 am
- Location: Bournemouth
Post
by jonathangoss » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:52 pm
hi - thanks for the code - tried this - but same result?
Jonathan
-
Rain
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 550
- Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 5:02 pm
-
Contact:
Post
by Rain » Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:09 pm
This code works when a line is empty when using the ReadLn function.
Code: Select all
IF>TheFileData_FIELDS_COUNT=
Goto>WeDontHaveData
Else
Goto>WeHaveData
EndIf
-
jonathangoss
- Newbie
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:41 am
- Location: Bournemouth
Post
by jonathangoss » Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:26 pm
Thank you!

Jonathan