Macro Image Library
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
Macro Image Library
Hello....
Are there more instructions apart from the ImgLib help file? There is a Submit Icon on this webpage written in Java Script. I copied the image icon that says Submit, but have no clue how to tell my script what to do with this file ( I just want it to be executed so the post I add is submitted).
Thanks for any help!!
________
WEEDMAPS
Are there more instructions apart from the ImgLib help file? There is a Submit Icon on this webpage written in Java Script. I copied the image icon that says Submit, but have no clue how to tell my script what to do with this file ( I just want it to be executed so the post I add is submitted).
Thanks for any help!!
________
WEEDMAPS
Last edited by adivarup on Sat Aug 13, 2011 3:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Have you looked at the examples in the help file and with the image recognition library? They show you exactly what you want to do. You need to use the Capture Tool to capture the icon from the screen to a bitmap file. You then specify that file and a full screen grab (taken with ScreenCapture) in the FindImgPos function. There is an example that does just this with the library.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
I did look. I will work on it again now. But I just found it hard to understand. I am new to this. Thanks for all your assistance.
________
buy herbalaire
________
buy herbalaire
Last edited by adivarup on Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hello,
I am playing with this code
LibLoad>imglibDll,imglib
//Focus Google
SetFocus>Google - Microsoft Internet Explorer
Wait>1
//Get bounds of window
GetActiveWindow>title,X,Y,W,H
//Capture the screen to a bitmap
IfFileExists>C:\screen.bmp
DeleteFile>C:\screen.bmp
EndIf
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,C:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,C:\googlebutton.bmp,C:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
If>imgs>0
//click on button
//remember that x,y returned is relative the image and since we didn't use the
//full screen we will need add top left offset to get screen coordinates
Let>x=imgs_5+x
Let>y=imgs_6+y
MouseMove>x,y
LClick
Endif
LibFree>imglib
I captured the screen for google and saved it as screen.bmp and placed it in my C: root
I also captured just the submit button in google and saved it as googlebutton.bmp in my c:
No I run a step by step just to see if it will click the submit button and on this line
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,C:\screen.bmp
I get an error "The parameter is not correct".
Please tell me what step i am missing.
Thank you!
________
easy vape review
I am playing with this code
LibLoad>imglibDll,imglib
//Focus Google
SetFocus>Google - Microsoft Internet Explorer
Wait>1
//Get bounds of window
GetActiveWindow>title,X,Y,W,H
//Capture the screen to a bitmap
IfFileExists>C:\screen.bmp
DeleteFile>C:\screen.bmp
EndIf
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,C:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,C:\googlebutton.bmp,C:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
If>imgs>0
//click on button
//remember that x,y returned is relative the image and since we didn't use the
//full screen we will need add top left offset to get screen coordinates
Let>x=imgs_5+x
Let>y=imgs_6+y
MouseMove>x,y
LClick
Endif
LibFree>imglib
I captured the screen for google and saved it as screen.bmp and placed it in my C: root
I also captured just the submit button in google and saved it as googlebutton.bmp in my c:
No I run a step by step just to see if it will click the submit button and on this line
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,C:\screen.bmp
I get an error "The parameter is not correct".
Please tell me what step i am missing.
Thank you!
________
easy vape review
Last edited by adivarup on Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Last edited by adivarup on Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
This is killing me.. It seems like it is working, but only if the window is in a absolute position. This wont work, as the window may open up in a differnt part of the screen... Here is what I have..
Let>imglibDLL=%SCRIPT_DIR%\imglib.dll
LibLoad>imglibDll,imglib
MouseMove>0,0
//Focus Google
SetFocus>Google - Microsoft Internet Explorer
Wait>1
//Get bounds of window
GetActiveWindow>title,X,Y,W,H
//Capture the screen to a bitmap
IfFileExists>d:\screen.bmp
DeleteFile>c:\screen.bmp
EndIf
ScreenCapture>X,Y,1500,600,c:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,c:\googlebutton.bmp,c:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
MouseMove>1000,360
LClick
Endif
LibFree>imglib
Any suggestions?
________
digital vaporizer
Let>imglibDLL=%SCRIPT_DIR%\imglib.dll
LibLoad>imglibDll,imglib
MouseMove>0,0
//Focus Google
SetFocus>Google - Microsoft Internet Explorer
Wait>1
//Get bounds of window
GetActiveWindow>title,X,Y,W,H
//Capture the screen to a bitmap
IfFileExists>d:\screen.bmp
DeleteFile>c:\screen.bmp
EndIf
ScreenCapture>X,Y,1500,600,c:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,c:\googlebutton.bmp,c:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
MouseMove>1000,360
LClick
Endif
LibFree>imglib
Any suggestions?
________
digital vaporizer
Last edited by adivarup on Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1101
- Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:55 pm
- Location: Somewhere else on the planet
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,c:\googlebutton.bmp,c:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
MouseMove>1000,360
LClick
Endif
I don't have MS/image library on this PC so I can't give you the whole answer but here's a clue that should help you figure it out.
You are correctly using FindImgPos to find the position of the image(button), but then you are ignoring the result and doing a MouseMove to the fixed coordinates 1000,300. What you should be doing is a MouseMove to where FindImagePos is finding the image.
MouseMove>1000,360
LClick
Endif
I don't have MS/image library on this PC so I can't give you the whole answer but here's a clue that should help you figure it out.
You are correctly using FindImgPos to find the position of the image(button), but then you are ignoring the result and doing a MouseMove to the fixed coordinates 1000,300. What you should be doing is a MouseMove to where FindImagePos is finding the image.
Thanks for your response..
in the example, it is written:
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,d:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,d:\googlebutton.bmp,d:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
If>imgs>0
//click on button
//remember that x,y returned is relative the image and since we didn't use the
//full screen we will need add top left offset to get screen coordinates
Let>x=imgs_5+x
Let>y=imgs_6+y
MouseMove>x,y
LClick
Endif
I use this, but nothing is clicked on, so I changed the MouseMove position.
here is the full script as it is posted in the help file. I really am not sure what to do here.
Let>imglibDLL=%SCRIPT_DIR%\imglib.dll
LibLoad>imglibDll,imglib
//Focus Google
SetFocus>Google - Microsoft Internet Explorer
Wait>1
//Get bounds of window
GetActiveWindow>title,X,Y,W,H
//Capture the screen to a bitmap
IfFileExists>d:\screen.bmp
DeleteFile>d:\screen.bmp
EndIf
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,d:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,d:\googlebutton.bmp,d:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
If>imgs>0
//click on button
//remember that x,y returned is relative the image and since we didn't use the
//full screen we will need add top left offset to get screen coordinates
Let>x=imgs_5+x
Let>y=imgs_6+y
MouseMove>x,y
LClick
Endif
LibFree>imglib
________
Honda RA106 specifications
in the example, it is written:
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,d:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,d:\googlebutton.bmp,d:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
If>imgs>0
//click on button
//remember that x,y returned is relative the image and since we didn't use the
//full screen we will need add top left offset to get screen coordinates
Let>x=imgs_5+x
Let>y=imgs_6+y
MouseMove>x,y
LClick
Endif
I use this, but nothing is clicked on, so I changed the MouseMove position.
here is the full script as it is posted in the help file. I really am not sure what to do here.
Let>imglibDLL=%SCRIPT_DIR%\imglib.dll
LibLoad>imglibDll,imglib
//Focus Google
SetFocus>Google - Microsoft Internet Explorer
Wait>1
//Get bounds of window
GetActiveWindow>title,X,Y,W,H
//Capture the screen to a bitmap
IfFileExists>d:\screen.bmp
DeleteFile>d:\screen.bmp
EndIf
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,d:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,d:\googlebutton.bmp,d:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
If>imgs>0
//click on button
//remember that x,y returned is relative the image and since we didn't use the
//full screen we will need add top left offset to get screen coordinates
Let>x=imgs_5+x
Let>y=imgs_6+y
MouseMove>x,y
LClick
Endif
LibFree>imglib
________
Honda RA106 specifications
Last edited by adivarup on Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1101
- Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:55 pm
- Location: Somewhere else on the planet
I think you should start with a fresh copy, because I now tested the example code (below) and it works fine.
Let>imglibDLL=%SCRIPT_DIR%\imglib.dll
LibLoad>imglibDll,imglib
//Focus Google
SetFocus>Google - Microsoft Internet Explorer
Wait>1
//Get bounds of window
GetActiveWindow>title,X,Y,W,H
//Capture the screen to a bitmap
IfFileExists>c:\screen.bmp
DeleteFile>c:\screen.bmp
EndIf
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,c:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,c:\googlebutton.bmp,c:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
If>imgs>0
//click on button
//remember that x,y returned is relative the image and since we didn't use the
//full screen we will need add top left offset to get screen coordinates
Let>x=imgs_5+x
Let>y=imgs_6+y
MouseMove>x,y
LClick
Endif
LibFree>imglib
Let>imglibDLL=%SCRIPT_DIR%\imglib.dll
LibLoad>imglibDll,imglib
//Focus Google
SetFocus>Google - Microsoft Internet Explorer
Wait>1
//Get bounds of window
GetActiveWindow>title,X,Y,W,H
//Capture the screen to a bitmap
IfFileExists>c:\screen.bmp
DeleteFile>c:\screen.bmp
EndIf
ScreenCapture>X,Y,W,H,c:\screen.bmp
LibFunc>imglib,FindImgPos,imgs,c:\googlebutton.bmp,c:\screen.bmp,20,1,ref:0,ref:0
If>imgs>0
//click on button
//remember that x,y returned is relative the image and since we didn't use the
//full screen we will need add top left offset to get screen coordinates
Let>x=imgs_5+x
Let>y=imgs_6+y
MouseMove>x,y
LClick
Endif
LibFree>imglib
Ok - UNCLE!
So i tested my script a min ago, and it worked.. I saw it find the opened IE, it clicked submit.
Then ran the script again and nothing.. It did nothing.
I am using your script, and nothing happens. I looked at the image file it created and there is only a partial image of the google page. Nothing really showing in that image because it is so thin.
________
clear trichomes
So i tested my script a min ago, and it worked.. I saw it find the opened IE, it clicked submit.
Then ran the script again and nothing.. It did nothing.
I am using your script, and nothing happens. I looked at the image file it created and there is only a partial image of the google page. Nothing really showing in that image because it is so thin.
________
clear trichomes
Last edited by adivarup on Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
That script works for me every time. However, since no search query has been entered you won't notice much happening. Another thing to be careful of - when capturing the google button make sure it is not focused. When the button is focused it becomes highlighted so it will be a different image. Either capture the middle portion of the button, or make sure it is not focused if you capture the entire button.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
I think i see the issue. I have been pounding my head on this since yesterday.
My screen size is 1920 / 1200.
The file DOES work in its original format ONLY if IE is opened up in normal view and the window is set in the top left most corner of my screen. But in my case, I had the scripting window opened on the left screen and the IE window opened on the right screen. With my resolution I can have two screens opened in full view.
So I tested again this morning, making sure the i copied the images correctly, (which is great advise) and it does seem to work.
I am sure that this should work with higher resolution screens and could look across the entier screen, otherwise the only way to make this work is if IE opens in the top left window.
________
AMC Gremlin history
My screen size is 1920 / 1200.
The file DOES work in its original format ONLY if IE is opened up in normal view and the window is set in the top left most corner of my screen. But in my case, I had the scripting window opened on the left screen and the IE window opened on the right screen. With my resolution I can have two screens opened in full view.
So I tested again this morning, making sure the i copied the images correctly, (which is great advise) and it does seem to work.
I am sure that this should work with higher resolution screens and could look across the entier screen, otherwise the only way to make this work is if IE opens in the top left window.
________
AMC Gremlin history
Last edited by adivarup on Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I just tried what you suggested. The only way this will work is if the IE window is open and placed to the far left. If I have the window opened anywhere else on the desktop, it will not work.
________
Honda FC Sport specifications
________
Honda FC Sport specifications
Last edited by adivarup on Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.