General Macro Scheduler discussion
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
fightcancer
- Macro Veteran
- Posts: 260
- Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:32 am
Post
by fightcancer » Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:39 pm
I've never been able to get this macro to work using the EXE. The macro works by itself, but not the compiled/created EXE.
Code: Select all
GetActiveWindow>WinTitle,x,y,w,h
MoveWindow>WinTitle,0,0
It's as if the EXE messes up the focus. How can I get it to work please? Thanks!
-
JRL
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 3529
- Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
- Location: Iowa
Post
by JRL » Sun Dec 28, 2014 2:34 am
Clicking the exe focuses away from your window. Pressing alt+tab refocuses the previously focused window which is the one you probably want. This works for me.
Code: Select all
Press Alt
Press Tab
Release Alt
Wait>0.3
GetActiveWindow>WinTitle,x,y,w,h
MoveWindow>WinTitle,0,0