General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin

Please post a review at SoftPile

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Thu Jul 20, 2006 7:35 am

Please post a short review at SoftPile:

http://www.softpile.com/Utilities/Syste ... index.html

There are a couple of negative reviews there which could be from competitors. (Poor support!? Really?). So a review or two from a real user would be great.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

JRL
Automation Wizard

Post by JRL » Thu Jul 20, 2006 1:17 pm

Marcus,

The following was submitted to http://www.softpile.com/Utilities/Syste ... index.html

This is one outstanding software package. I've been using it for about 4 years. I am a system administrator and Macro Scheduler has allowed me to accomplish tasks such as automating backups, automatically generating reports daily, automatically updating computers, automatically installing software on multiple computers. The software works and works well. I have never found it to be buggy and support for those difficult tasks is second to none. Absolutely the best support of any software I've ever worked with. I would highly recommend Macro Scheduler to everyone. It makes daily computer chores effortless.

Thanks for listening,
Dick

After picking submit, a notice pops up that the submission will be reviewed and if it passes scrutiny, will be posted within 4 days. The 2 reviews currently on the softpile site are from someone grossly misinformed. To me, they appear to be from the same person. Perhaps they are from one of your competitors. Hopefully a couple of real reviews will negate them.

Hope this is helpful,
Dick

pgriffin
Automation Wizard

Post by pgriffin » Thu Jul 20, 2006 1:39 pm