Application Name

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
kpassaur
Automation Wizard
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 1:55 pm

Application Name

Post by kpassaur » Mon Nov 15, 2004 10:33 am

I am trying to name a compiled macro so that the user does not see "Macro Scheduler" on the task bar. I used the following script in a test and it worked fine.

COF
Let>APP_TITLE=Wait Test
Wait> 60.0

However, if I insert these same lines at the start of a real macro that I want to compile the name remains Macro Scheduler. Is there something that I am missing?

User avatar
support
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 4:38 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by support » Mon Nov 15, 2004 10:49 am

APP_TITLE only sets the application name for compiled macros (.exe files). So it will only take effect when you compile the macro. It will not effect uncompiled macros. So when you run from within Macro Scheduler or from a .scp file it will have no effect.
MJT Net Support
[email protected]

kpassaur
Automation Wizard
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 1:55 pm

Still does not work

Post by kpassaur » Mon Nov 15, 2004 7:17 pm

I realize that it has to be compiled and I have done so: however it does not work. Is there any other settings or conditions? I have tried it on six different compiled macros and it only works with that sample I posted. I copied the sample into one of my macros and it didn't work when it was part of a large macro.

Any ideas?

User avatar
support
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 4:38 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by support » Mon Nov 15, 2004 7:24 pm

I can't duplicate and have tried in many large macros.

To reiterate APP_TITLE will only work on compiled macros when you run the .EXE file. It WILL NOT work when you run the script from within Macro Scheduler whether or not you have previously compiled it.
MJT Net Support
[email protected]

kpassaur
Automation Wizard
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 1:55 pm

Here is one of the Scripts

Post by kpassaur » Mon Nov 15, 2004 8:31 pm

When this has been compiled, Macro Scheduler Closed and it displays Macro Scheduler on the task bar for me.


////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

COF
Let>APP_TITLE=MFP-Setup Scrape to Point
IfFileExists>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Readini
Let>MP=
Let>OP=
Let>AF=
Let>Tplate1=
Let>Tplate2=
Let>Tplate3=
Let>Tplate4=
Let>Tplate5=
Let>Tplate6=
Let>Tplate7=
Let>Tplate8=
Let>Tplate9=
Let>Tplate10=
Let>Tplate11=
Let>Tplate12=
Let>Tplate13=
Let>Tplate14=
GoTo>SkipReadini

Label>Readini
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Path,Path,MP
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Path,OutputPath,OP
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Path,ArchiveFolder,AF

ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template1,Tplate1
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template2,Tplate2
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template3,Tplate3
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template4,Tplate4
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template5,Tplate5
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template6,Tplate6
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template7,Tplate7
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template8,Tplate8
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template9,Tplate9
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template10,Tplate10
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template11,Tplate11
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template12,Tplate12
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template13,Tplate13
ReadIniFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,Template,Template14,Tplate14

Label>SkipReadini

Dialog>SetFilePath
Caption=Setup Scrape from Point
Top=120
Width=661
Left=16
Height=370
Edit=monitorfolder,40,78,241,%MP%
Edit=movetopath,40,142,241,%OP%
Edit=ArchiveFolder,40,214,241,%AF%
Label=Enter the Path of the Folder to be Monitored,61,30
Label=Enter the Name of Sections to be Created,376,24
Edit=Section1,328,80,121,%Tplate1%
Edit=Section2,328,115,121,%Tplate2%
Edit=Section3,328,150,121,%Tplate3%
Edit=Section4,328,185,121,%Tplate4%
Edit=Section5,328,220,121,%Tplate5%
Edit=Section6,328,255,121,%Tplate6%
Edit=Section7,328,290,121,%Tplate7%
Edit=Section8,489,80,121,%Tplate8%
Edit=Section9,489,115,121,%Tplate9%
Edit=Section10,489,150,121,%Tplate10%
Edit=Section11,489,185,121,%Tplate11%
Edit=Section12,489,220,121,%Tplate12%
Edit=Section13,489,255,121,%Tplate13%
Edit=Section14,489,290,121,%Tplate14%
Label=Enter the path of where processed,88,105
Label=Use ALL CAPITAL LETTERS and no spaces,360,40
Label=List wll appear in order entered,392,56
Label=1 - ,312,83
Label=2 - ,312,118
Label=3 - ,312,153
Label=4 - ,312,188
Label=5 - ,312,223
Label=6 - ,312,258
Label=7 - ,312,293
Label=8 - ,472,85
Label=9 - ,474,119
Label=10 - ,468,153
Button=Exit,160,252,75,25,2
Label=11 - ,468,187
Button=OK,72,252,75,25,1
Label=12 - ,466,225
Label=13 - ,466,259
Label=14 - ,466,294
Label=Enter the path of where images are,72,176
Label=going to be stored,120,192
Label=images are going to be moved,96,123
Label=this is the output path of the MFP,90,48
EndDialog>SetFilePath

Label>MainLoop
Show>SetFilePath,Result
IF>Result=1,Writeini
If>Result=2,EOF
Goto>MainLoop


SRT>Writeini
DeleteFile>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini
Let>Section=[Path]
Let>filepath=%SetFilePath.monitorfolder%
Let>y=Path=
ConCat>y,filepath
Let>z=OutputPath=
Let>mtp=%SetFilePath.movetopath%
ConCat>z,mtp
Let>AF=%SetFilePath.ArchiveFolder%
Let>w=ArchiveFolder=
ConCat>w,AF


Let>template1=%SetFilePath.Section1%
Let>t=Template=
ConCat>t,Template
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%Section%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%y%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%z%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%w%

Let>Section2=[Template]
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%Section2%

Let>t1=Template1=
ConCat>t1,%SetFilePath.Section1%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t1%

Let>t2=Template2=
ConCat>t2,%SetFilePath.Section2%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t2%

Let>t3=Template3=
ConCat>t3,%SetFilePath.Section3%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t3%

Let>t4=Template4=
ConCat>t4,%SetFilePath.Section4%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t4%

Let>t5=Template5=
ConCat>t5,%SetFilePath.Section5%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t5%

Let>t6=Template6=
ConCat>t6,%SetFilePath.Section6%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t6%

Let>t7=Template7=
ConCat>t7,%SetFilePath.Section7%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t7%

Let>t8=Template8=
ConCat>t8,%SetFilePath.Section8%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t8%

Let>t9=Template9=
ConCat>t9,%SetFilePath.Section9%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t9%

Let>t10=Template10=
ConCat>t10,%SetFilePath.Section10%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t10%

Let>t11=Template11=
ConCat>t11,%SetFilePath.Section11%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t11%

Let>t12=Template12=
ConCat>t12,%SetFilePath.Section12%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t12%

Let>t13=Template13=
ConCat>t13,%SetFilePath.Section13%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t13%

Let>t14=Template14=
ConCat>t14,%SetFilePath.Section14%
WriteLn>C:\ScrapePoint\ScanPoint.ini,%t14%

Goto>EOF
END>Writeini

Label>EOF














//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Please try it an let me know what I am doing wrong as I can get that little script to work

User avatar
support
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 4:38 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by support » Mon Nov 15, 2004 9:18 pm

Let>APP_TITLE=MFP-Setup Scrape to Point
It's the hyphen in there. It seems to be trying to assign the application title to the result of MFP minus Setup Scrape to Point. For now remove the hyphen or use some other character.
MJT Net Support
[email protected]

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts