Paste text from clipboard

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
xavior
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:26 pm
Contact:

Paste text from clipboard

Post by xavior » Thu May 13, 2010 6:34 pm

Hello.
Currently i'm faceing a big problem with demo of Macro Sheduler.

Paste function

Code: Select all

Press CTRL
Send Character/Text>v
Release CTRL
Press Enter
is not working. Well it's working but once yes once no.

On my windows 7 (russian) all is ok
On my windows xp (rus) not working. and when i writting russian text by english letters it pasts me russian.

And sometimes when paste it sends like

Code: Select all

800e60f266d 556se522fg
i know this is some type of charset...
but how to make it correct?

P.S. i send text by

Code: Select all

Send Text>russian words
i get also bugs...

please help

adroege
Automation Wizard
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 7:39 pm

alternative to ctrl-v for paste

Post by adroege » Thu May 13, 2010 9:28 pm

Here is something to try instead of sending the key strokes to do paste.

[code]
GetClipBoard>result
Send>result
[/code]

xavior
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:26 pm
Contact:

Post by xavior » Fri May 14, 2010 6:37 am

Have tested, this is working better, but also there is a problem. Russian text is sent in right way, but english is transcripted with numbers instead of text
Look next

Code: Select all

Ã

adroege
Automation Wizard
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 7:39 pm

problems with mixed languages in clipboard

Post by adroege » Fri May 14, 2010 12:07 pm

At this point it doesn't seem like a Macro Scheduler issue, since the clipboard seems like it's the problem. I work exclusively in an English only environment, so mixed languages on the clipboard aren't something I have ever had to deal with.

Let's attack the problem in a different way.
Maybe the clipboard is not necessary to solve your problem.


What exactly are you trying to accomplish with Macro Scheduler? Maybe a completely different methodology can be used which doesn't use the clipboard.

xavior
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:26 pm
Contact:

Post by xavior » Fri May 14, 2010 2:05 pm

i have written a simple script that moves mouse and then put the clipboard text into the window. window is flash program, i thought maybe problems with flash, but doing the same in notepad - not working too. probably some problems with my windows xp, need smth to install , but what..

xavior
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:26 pm
Contact:

Post by xavior » Fri May 14, 2010 5:10 pm

have reinstalled windows xp - on english version

now

Code: Select all

GetClipBoard>result
Send>result
unrecognizable text (not working)

Code: Select all

Press CTRL
Send Character/Text>v
Release CTRL
Press Enter
seems to be working again on ENG XP

adroege
Automation Wizard
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 7:39 pm

problems with clipboard and russian text

Post by adroege » Fri May 14, 2010 6:53 pm

Maybe the problem lies in how you are getting the text into the clipboard in the first place?

How is text going to the clipboard?


*Another thought* - Do you have to use the clipboard?

Why not use other data storage techniques? Like read from file, read from memory components, read from database.... or use Macro Scheduler to prompt for the required information using a custom dialog or input box?

You can also use Macro Scheduler to put the text onto the clipboard if that is a very vital issue.

xavior
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:26 pm
Contact:

Post by xavior » Sat May 15, 2010 4:58 am

before running macro shed. script i go to the notepad and copy text i need, and then program sends the same message during some perdiod of time, its the easiest way i think. As put text directly in macrosheduler make bugs with encoding

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts