Am I missing something obvious or is it not possible to position the Ask and Input dialogs like we can do with the Message(Modal) dialogs?
Also, is it possible to have the Input prompt text in the title instead of the "Macro Scheduler Input" text? I would like to be able to manipulate the Input a little more than what's currently possible. Set using INPUT_TITLE=... is enough for me.
And, the Ask input would be great if we could use more icons (at least a red error icon). A fixed set of icons are enough and being able to set them using ASK_ICON=1..N or similar.
[reviewed as not possible] Position Ask and Input dialogs
Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL
- Grovkillen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1132
- Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
- Location: Bräcke, Sweden
- Contact:
[reviewed as not possible] Position Ask and Input dialogs
Last edited by Grovkillen on Mon Apr 08, 2024 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Re: Position Ask and Input dialogs
These dialogs are system dialogs so there is no way to customise them the way you suggest. Instead you would need to create your own dialogs with the custom dialog designer.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Grovkillen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1132
- Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
- Location: Bräcke, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Position Ask and Input dialogs
All right, it was just a suggestion. I've already been creating my own dialogs and just thought the standard dialogs was possible to manipulate a bit. Let's mark this one as not possible.
Re: [reviewed as not possible] Position Ask and Input dialogs
Some quick thoughts.
Have you ever tried Rain's LibFunc message builder for "Ask" message replacement?
Don't have anything except Dialogs for "Input" replacement.
Not ideal but here's a way to move modal messages. Would have to be altered to work for compiled. Also will fail as posted if you're working from Windows Explorer rather than from Macro Scheduler Menu.
Have you ever tried Rain's LibFunc message builder for "Ask" message replacement?
Don't have anything except Dialogs for "Input" replacement.
Not ideal but here's a way to move modal messages. Would have to be altered to work for compiled. Also will fail as posted if you're working from Windows Explorer rather than from Macro Scheduler Menu.
Code: Select all
DeleteFile>%temp_dir%MoveIt.scp
LabelToVar>MoveMessage2,vMoveIt
WriteLn>%temp_dir%MoveIt.scp,wres,vMoveit
RunProgram>%Command_Line% %temp_dir%MoveIt.scp
Wait>1
Ask>Have you thought it through?,r
//LibFunc>user32,MessageBoxA,r,0,Have you thought it through?,Are You Sure?,547
IF>r=1,Ok
IF>r=2,Cancel
IF>r=3,Abort
IF>r=4,Retry
IF>r=5,Ignore
IF>r=6,Yes
IF>r=7,No
IF>r=10,Try Again
IF>r=11,Continue
SRT>Cancel
END>Cancel
SRT>Yes
END>Yes
SRT>No
END>No
/*
MoveMessage:
WaitWindowOpen>Are You Sure?*
MoveWindow>Are You Sure?*,100,100
*/
/*
MoveMessage2:
WaitWindowOpen>Confirm*
MoveWindow>Confirm*,100,100
*/
- Grovkillen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1132
- Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
- Location: Bräcke, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: [reviewed as not possible] Position Ask and Input dialogs
I got my own library made for these kinds of input. I just thought I'd add some suggestions to any future update